STUDENT: Ultimate Mixing & Mastering Program | Work In Progress

Good evening everyone. My name is Lorenzo and I am a current online student in the MixMasterWyatt Academy’s Ultimate Mixing & Mastering Program. And the purpose of this particular “topic” is share a current “Work In Progress” to this community of audio enthusiasts and professionals, in which Mr. Wyatt continuously recommend students to do (during the online courses) to attain valuable feedback.

As such, this particular music-track is a guitar-solo (a “Nylon-str.Gt” according to my composing DAW) designated as a film-score to a film scene for an upcoming feature film. I also planned to incorporate a Piano portion but in order to insinuate the film-scene the way I feel the guitar-solo can accurately do…removing or leaving-out the Piano portion is necessary (for now).

In regard to the upcoming mix and mastering (for this particular “RAW” guitar-solo), I haven’t “touched” the guitar-instrument with any plugins or mixing & mastering tools…I just composed the guitar-solo a couple of weeks ago and rise the volume.

FYI: I have all of the FabFilter (i.e., Total Bundle) & UAD plugins.

1 Like

Hey @LorenzoMorganJr, welcome on board!

This is definitely the place to share tracks. As you go through the course, you will be amazed at how much you can transform your recorded sounds. Especially if you have UAD!

It would be intersting (not for the purpose of the film) to hear what you could do,with just an acoustic guitar loop when you get to the ‘modulating fx’ part and start looking at Soundtoys. Could be a fun and interesting side project for you…

Welcome, @LorenzoMorganJr - I think you’ll enjoy being a part of the family!

Thanks for the feedback…very insightful and informative.

Are the Soundtoys plugins more suitable for guitar-instruments than the FabFilter- and/or UAD- plugins?

Thanks…I look forward to the experience.

1 Like