MixMasterWyatt Academy: NEXT LEVEL MIXING II

Has anyone had a chance to participate in the new music course, “Next Level Mixing II”, offered by MixMasterWyatt, because I am interested to know what great and new insight and knowledge is provided in the course?

(I’m a student in the Ultimate Mixing & Master Program and I’ll probably be registering for Next Level Mixing II – to improve my mixing and mastering skills and knowledge)

I think this course is very intresting because it is focusing on a practical approach. It consists of following Danny and the others students through the making of at least one full mix.

Thanks for the feedback Valentin.Meys!

Mr. Wyatt is awesome! Though I don’t “follow” (because of personal reasons), having the opportunity to learn from a professional who is constantly evolving himself to better an Audio Mix & Mastering (while informing the Mixing & Mastering students within the Ultimate Mixing & Mastering Program and on this particular forum of his new audio findings) is worthwhile and rewarding because in the Ultimate Mixing & Mastering Program I got a chance to learn about the old analog (bulky) machine insight/approaches and the new digital Plugin insight/approaches which improves my overall “audio-mix-ear” and mixing & mastering techniques. Plus, Mr. Wyatt comes from both eras.

I like how Mr. Wyatt is willing to purchase and talk about new audio-gear (that may not be in his immediate repertoire of audio tools) while teaching and if Mr. Wyatt doesn’t know something…he’ll say so but find a correct and proper way to explain with the audio-tools currently present. This has taught me as an improving audio engineer to not dismiss anything pertinent to the overall sound improvement of the audio mix and master.