How did you find the Mixing and Mastering course?

Hey everyone! :slight_smile:

Im planning on enrolling in the full mixing and mastering course after September. I was wondering if any recent students could share their experience and if this has helped you progress in your work? Also what level was you at before you enrolled? Any examples of your music before and after the course and the areas that you really upped the anti due to Daniel’s teachings? How did you find the feedback etc? Is the course content helpful and packed with useful and applicable knowledge?

Ive been making electronic music for 8 years now so I would say I’m coming in as an advanced user who is looking to sharpen up on skills and techniques, iron out any areas that could do with improvement such as compression, eq and saturation etc. Making the mixes more coherent, exciting and just generally just trying to up my game.

Thanks in advance for taking the time to read this post and respond :slight_smile: James

Do it man. I first came across Danny’s free videos on youtube in december/jan and was blown away by the technical DEPTH of the content.

I’m a process oriented guy myself, but I also have a tendency to want to trial and error and figure things out from scratch. i.e. re-inventing the wheel. Its better than not improving at all but it makes things take longer. Since I’ve been applying Danny’s process, I’ve been getting the results I want, in a fraction of the time, and now feel much more deliberate with how I’m producing/mixing/mastering my own work.

I’m about to launch a single on itunes/spotify next week and I would not have been able to get it to a place where I am truly proud of it without Danny shaving like 5-10years or more off of my trial and error timeline.

Not only that but I’m doing the self study course and havent even attended a single meeting yet. So I can only imagine once my workschedule becomes less 9-5 next month that I will start doing office hours and other live events.