Won sonarworks headphones

I’m sorry I have to post this here to people who can actually appreciate it!

Only have 2-3 producer friends in the real world so I have to share my excitement here!

As if I needed another reason to love sonarworks!

Can’t wait until they arrive in the mail!

2 Likes

damn!! congrats :smiley: , tell us when you get it and make a small review :slight_smile:

nice mate! congrats!! do some noise in that magic room! cheers!

Congratulations @SmoothSailing! The SRH1540 was one of the top contenders on my closed-back wish list. It was only more “foldable”. I’m looking forward to your first impressions!

@Marius @buslik @lexwolker I’m glad you guys appreciate my excitement! Fortunately they express shipped them so I’m going to have them by Friday! Will post again once I’ve busted them out!

Man that is awesome! Congrats!

1 Like

@BigBreakMusic @marius @buslik @lexwolker

Okay here’s the review. I’ve been using the same pair of Sennheiser HD650s since 2011. They are open and I can wear them all day at home and they will be fine comfort wise.

I’ve traditionally never recorded my own vocals at home, but a few weeks ago I tried it out, and the first immediate in your face problem is that the Sennheiser’s being open headphones bleed ALLLLLL the track noise. They are unusable for vocal tracking because of that.

So I knew I needed a good pair of closed headphones and sure enough won these.

I have to say that they are beyond a doubt the best closed headphones I have owned. I dont claim to be a headphone affonciado so I’m almost certainly going to lack a detailed description. My initial impressions are that the mids are extremely detailed. More so than my HD650s. A few mix problems that had been previously unheard, jumped out at me immediately with the shure’s.